Dare to be YOU!
Introduction to Brandlady.com

One of the greatest sculpture sales in 2012 takes place at Bukowskis

Linda Lycett, Editor-in-Chief

f you are interested in art in all of its best forms, you might want to consider going to Stockholm, Sweden.

On December 4th, 2012, during their Autumn Classic Sale, Scandinavian fine art and antique auction house Bukowskis has been entrusted to sell a major sculpture collection once owned by Throne-Holst family.

The Marabou Collection includes 13 sculptures by world-known artists such as Rodin. Among other artists, also pieces by Jean Arp and Lynn Chadwick are part of the collection.

With estimated total value of EUR 2,23 million, The Marabou Collection is something art lovers will definitely want to see. In addition to its remarkable list of authors, what is relevant to the collection according to the Independent expert for Nineteenth and Twentieth Century European Art, Julian Barran, is the fact that all of the acquisitions have great documentation.

Or as he himself puts it - "Today, when there's been an increase of value for art, buyers want to be sure about what they are buying. In this case, the documentation links right back to the creation of the work, which is very rare."

The importance of the collection can't be minimized and also Anna-Karin Pusic, head of Bukowskis' art department appreciates the great honour they have been given - "Selling such a dignified collection is a historical privilege for Bukowskis. These are unique objects that have never before appeared in the international auction market."

The collection is coming up for sale at Bukowskis on December 4.

Disclaimer: This post was requested by an advertiser.


 Your nickname
 Verification code (bbbrand862)
 Your comment

Add your comment


Top Resources
Resource Directoryfree one way links

Home     Sponsors     Privacy & Policy     Contact     About Brandlady.com     Advertising     Site Map     Writers Guidelines     Terms and Conditions     Link to Us     Web Links     Travel around     

Copyright © 2012 Aurora House Publishing.